15 Things I Always Wanted To Say To Customers When I Worked In Retail

Standard

If only people understood that they are truly rude. Most of these can be applied to my “awesome” serving job as well…

Thought Catalog

10 Items or Less - Seasons 1 & 2 10 Items or Less

1. To the person that says, “Oh! It isn’t scanning! That must mean it’s free!”

Every time someone tells that joke a cashier dies. I hope you can sleep with that on your conscience.

2. To the person that says, “It is such a beautiful day outside. Such a shame you have to be in here all day!”

Well, fortunately I have people like you to remind me how sad and vitamin D deficient my life is. Thanks for doing your part.

3. To the person that insists on taking the opportunity of a captive audience to tell me how perfect and great their child is:

You think THAT’S impressive? I saw a kid make a slip n’ slide with nothing but his own urine and a tile floor. THAT is ingenuity!

4. To the person that insists I check in the back for an item:

View original post 554 more words

Leave a Reply

